Teaching Staff

Year 5

Mr J Gully

Head of Year 5

jgully@henlowacademy.org.uk

J Cave

Year 5 Tutor

jcave@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs C Coster

Year 5 Tutor

ccoster@henlowacademy.org.uk

S Murphy

Year 5 Tutor

smurphy@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs A Wallace

Science teacher / Year 5 Tutor

awallace@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs J Farrington

Year 5 Tutor

jfarrington@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs J Armitage

Year 5 Teacher

jarmitage@henlowacademy.org.uk

F Eavis

Year 5 Assistant

feavis@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Year 6
 

Mrs K Bowskill

Head of Year 6/Head of PSHCE

kbowskill@henlowacademy.org.uk

T Rimmer

Head of English / Year 6 Tutor

trimmer@henlowacademy.org.uk

R Bergh

Year 6 Tutor

rbergh@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss N Sharp

Teaching and Learning Co-ordinator / Year 6 Tutor

nsharp@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs M Williamson

Year 6 Tutor

mwilliamson@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss E Corcoran

Year 6 Tutor

ecorcoran@henlowacademy.org.uk
Year 7

Mr I Lee

Head of Year 7/Head of DT

ilee@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs A Chambers

Head of Science / Year 7 Tutor

achambers@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mr R Taylor

Head of RE / Year 7 Tutor

rtaylor@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss B Fordham

Head of Music / Year 7 Tutor

bfordham@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss L Carter

Head of P.E. / Year 7 tutor

lcarter@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss G Smithen

Year 7 Tutor

gsmithen@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs N Cooper

Year 7 Tutor/Geography Teacher

ncooper@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Year 8
 

Miss P Church

Head of Year 8

pchurch@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mr B Worbey

Year 8 Tutor

bworbey@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs S Goward

Head of KS2 Humanities / Year 8 Tutor

sgoward@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs S Preece

Head of MFL/Year 8 Tutor

spreece@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mr G Baxter

Year 8 Tutor / Head of Computing/PE / Maths

gbaxter@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs S Welsford

Year 8 Tutor

swelsford@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Subjects
 

Mrs J Gregory

Head of KS3 Mathematics / Pupil Premium Co-ordinator

jgregory@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs S Jones

SENDCO/Maths Teacher

sjones@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs K Allen

Science Teacher

kallen@henlowacademy.org.uk

M Pigram

Head of KS2 progress/Science / Maths teacher

mpigram@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs J Henshall

Head of Art

jhenshall@henlowacademy.org.uk