Teaching Staff

 
Year 5
 

Mrs K Bowskill

Head of Key Stage 2 / Head of Key Stage 2 English

kbowskill@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs J Farrington

Year 5 Tutor

jfarrington@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs S Goward

Year 5 Tutor

sgoward@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs P Hindess

Year 5 Tutor

phindess@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss H Kell

Year 5 Tutor

hkell@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Year 6
 

Mr R Bergh

Head of Maths / Year 6 Tutor

rbergh@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss J Cave

Pupil Premium Lead / Year 6 Tutor

jcave@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss S Gudgin

Year 6 Tutor

sgudgin@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss I Lines

Year 6 Tutor

ilines@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs A Wallace

Year 6 Tutor

awallace@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs M Williamson

Year 6 Tutor

mwilliamson@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Year 7
 
 

Mr J Gully

Head of Year 7

jgully@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs N Cooper

Head of Geography / Year 7 Tutor

ncooper@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs K Delow

Head of KS3 English / Year 7 Tutor

kdelow@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss B Fordham

Head of Music / Year 7 Tutor

bfordham@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs R Lewis

Head of PE / Year 7 Tutor

rlewis@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mr R Taylor

Head of RE / Year 7 Tutor

rtaylor@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Year 8
 

Miss P Church

Head of Year 8

pchurch@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss C Gardiner

Year 8 Tutor

cgardiner@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs J Devey

Head of Computing / Year 8 Tutor

jdevey@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs S Preece

Head of MFL / Year 8 Tutor

spreece@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs M Sherman

Head of DT / Year 8 Tutor

msherman@henlowacademy org.uk

Mrs J Upstone

Head of Art / Year 8 Tutor

jupstone@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs E Williams

Head of English / Year 8 Tutor

ewilliams@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mr B Worbey

Year 8 Tutor

bworbey@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Year 9
 

Mr G Baxter

Head of Year 9 and Head of PHSCE

gbaxter@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mr J Carter

Year 9 Tutor

jcarter@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs L Howkins

Year 9 Tutor

lcarter@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mr E Jackson

Head of History / Year 9 Tutor

ejackson@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs M Pigram

Head of Key Stage 4 / Year 9 Tutor

mpigram@henlowacademy.org.uk

Miss G Smithen

Year 9 Tutor

gsmithen@henlowacademy.org.uk
 
Subjects
 
 

Mrs A Chambers

Head of Science

achambers@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs K Allen

Science Teacher

kallen@henlowacademy.org.uk

Mrs D Maggs

MFL Teacher

dmaggs@henlowacademy.org.uk