Henlow Church of England Academy

“Inspiring Learning”

School Office:

Tel: 01462 813733

Staff

Mrs S Jones co-ordinates the Teaching Assistants and Mrs Salzen co-odinates the Admin Team, so any correspondence to TAs or office staff should be addressed through them and will be forwarded.

Staff memberRoleEmail
AAlbertHead of Year 5aalbert@henlowacademy.org.uk
KAllenSciencekallen@henlowacademy.org.uk
JArmitageYear 6 teacherjarmitage@henlowacademy.org.uk
GBaxterYear 8 Tutor / PE / Mathsgbaxter@henlowacademy.org.uk
RBerghYear 5 Tutor / Mathsrbergh@henlowacademy.org.uk
KBowskillHead of PSHCE / Year 6 tutorkbowskill@henlowacademy.org.uk
SCarringtonDeputy Head (Pupil Engagement)scarrington@henlowacademy.org.uk
LCarterHead of P.E. / Year 7 tutorlcarter@henlowacademy.org.uk
JCaveYear 5 Tutor / Englishjcave@henlowacademy.org.uk
NChalkleyDeputy Headteacher (Curriculum)nchalkley@henlowacademy.org.uk
AChambersHead of Science / Year 5 tutorachambers@henlowacademy.org.uk
PChurchHead of Year 8pchurch@henlowacademy.org.uk
NCooperGeography Teacherncooper@henlowacademy.org.uk
ECorcoranYear 5 Teacherecorcoran@henlowacademy.org.uk
CCosterHead of Computingccoster@henlowacademy.org.uk
KDelowP/T Year 5 tutorkdelow@henlowacademy.org.uk
CEarpHeadteachercearp@henlowacademy.org.uk
FEavisYear 5 Assistantfeavis@henlowacademy.org.uk
KEvansBusiness Administratorkevans@henlowacademy.org.uk
BFordhamHead of Music P/T / Year 7 tutorbfordham@henlowacademy.org.uk
SGowardHead of KS2 Humanities P/T / Year 8 tutorsgoward@henlowacademy.org.uk
JGregoryHead of KS3 Mathematics / Pupil Premium Co-ordinator / Year 7 tutorjgregory@henlowacademy.org.uk
SGudginYear 5 tutorsgudgin@henlowacademy.org.uk
JGullyITT Co-ordinator / Head of Year 6jgully@henlowacademy.org.uk
JHenshallHead of Art / Year 7 tutorjhenshall@henlowacademy.org.uk
KJandoAttendance / Admission / SEND Assistantkjando@henlowacademy.org.uk
SJonesSENDCOsjones@henlowacademy.org.uk
MLeaveyHead of KS3 Humanities / Year 8 tutormleavey@henlowacademy.org.uk
ILeeHead of DT / Head of Year 7ilee@henlowacademy.org.uk
SLinwoodYear 5 Tutorslinwood@henlowacademy.org.uk
JMarshallAdministrative Assistantjmarshall@henlowacademy.org.uk
LMohammedCover Supervisorlmohammed@henlowacademy.org.uk
SMurphyYear 6 tutorsmurphy@henlowacademy.org.uk
MNewmanAssistant Headmnewman@henlowacademy.org.uk
SPantonICT Technicianspanton@henlowacademy.org.uk
KParmarFinance Assistant / Science Techniciankparmar@henlowacademy.org.uk
TPhillipsSite Agenttphillips@henlowacademy.org.uk
MPigramP/T Science / Maths teacher / Head of KS2 progressmpigram@henlowacademy.org.uk
EPilgrimYear 6 tutorepilgrim@henlowacademy.org.uk
SPreeceYear 8 Tutor and Head of MFLspreece@henlowacademy.org.uk
JPriceReceptionistjprice@henlowacademy.org.uk
CPricePastoral Officercprice@henlowacademy.org.uk
TRimmerHead of English / Year 6 tutortrimmer@henlowacademy.org.uk
MSalzenSchool Business Managermsalzen@henlowacademy.org.uk
NSharpHead of KS2 Mathematics / Teaching and Learning Co-ordinator / Year 6 tutornsharp@henlowacademy.org.uk
RTaylorHead of RE / Year 7 tutorrtaylor@henlowacademy.org.uk
AWallaceP/T Science teacher / Year 5 tutorawallace@henlowacademy.org.uk
SWelsfordYear 8 tutorswelsford@henlowacademy.org.uk
HWestcarResources Assistanthwestcar@henlowacademy.org.uk
CWhiteSchool Librariancwhite@henlowacademy.org.uk
BWildData & Assessment Managerbwild@henlowacademy.org.uk
MWilliamsonYear 6 tutormwilliamson@henlowacademy.org.uk
BWorbeyYear 5 tutorbworbey@henlowacademy.org.uk
The quality of teaching observed was strong. Pupils were challenged and expectations set by staff were consistently high.
Ofsted 2018
school games logo ofsted logo primary science silver logo